Stroud Sports Clinic | Stroud Times

Forest Green retained list set to be announced


Forest Green’s retained list is expected to be announced this week.

Director of Football Richard Hughes will run the rule of the current squad as Rovers prepare for a fifth season in League Two.

There are 17 players in the Rovers’ squad who have contracts taking them into next season, including Ebou Adams, Jamille Matt, Dom Bernard, Dan Sweeney, Baily Cargill and Jordan Moore-Taylor.

Among those whose contracts will expire are Aaron Collins, skipper Chris Stokes, Udoka Godwin- Malife, Scott Wagstaff and Lewis Thomas

Four on-loan players are also returning to their parent clubs: Odin Bailey, Jayden Richardson, Josh Davison and Issac Hutchinson.

Players under contract: Ebou Adams, Jamille Matt, Dom Bernard, Dan Sweeney, Baily Cargill, Jordan Moore-Taylor, Matty Stevens, Kane Wilson, Luke McGee, Jake Young, Luke Hallett, Elliott Whitehouse, Harvey Bunker, Vaughn Covil, Josh March, Nicky Cadden.

Out-of-contract: Aaron Collins, Chris Stokes, Udoka Godwin-Malife, Shawn McCoulsky, Lewis Thomas, Taylor Allen, Scott Wagstaff, Jack Evans, Adam Smith.

Who would you like to see Rovers retain from their out-of-contract players? Please tweet your replies to @stroudtimes

Latest News

Planning permission granted for “Missing Mile” of historic canal restoration

Canal restoration took another major step forward after permission was granted for a key stretch to be reinstated.
Skip to content