spot_img
- Click for tickets -spot_imgspot_img

New plans for Sub Rooms revealed

MOST READ

Director of Stroud’s iconic Sub Rooms, Hugh Phillimore, told Stroud Times of more exciting plans for the building.

The Grade-II listed building was built in 1833 from ‘public subscription’ – hence the name. The latest plan is to open the balcony so visitors can enjoy refreshments and unique view of the town.

Watch our one-minute video where Hugh explains what the plans involve – and the timescale for the changes.

Latest News

Stroud chiropractor meets Sir Chris Whitty

Stroud chiropractor Richard Brown met up with Chief Medical Officer Professor Sir Chris Whitty this week at a high level meeting of the World Health Organization in Geneva.
Skip to content