spot_img
- Click for tickets -spot_img

Stroud to feature in Apple TV project Slow Horses – featuring Gary Oldman and Kristin Scott Thomas

MOST READ

A spy drama series filmed in Stroud, is set for its TV premiere tonight.

Back in July, Stroud was once again put on the acting map as acclaimed actors Gary Oldman and Kristin Scott Thomas used Cafe Max and A & A Taxis Service as a backdrop for Slow Horses, an edge-of-your-seat espionage thriller based on Mick Herron’s Slough House novels.

Apple TV Slow Horses key art 16 9 | Stroud to feature in Apple TV project Slow Horses - featuring Gary Oldman and Kristin Scott Thomas
Gary Oldman stars in “Slow Horses,” premiering globally on April 1, 2022 on Apple TV+

Both businesses were adapted for the spy drama, with Cafe Max renamed the Station Cafe and A & A Taxis given a new number and office signage.

Premiere date: Friday, April 1

New episodes: every Friday at 12am-midnight PT / 3am ET / 8am BST

Cast: Gary Oldman, Olivia Cooke, Jonathan Pryce, Kristin Scott Thomas, Jack Lowden

Latest News

The Property Centre receives national recognition and entry into the Best Estate Agent Guide

The Property Centre has been identified as one of the top estate agents in the country, featuring in the Best Estate Agent Guide 2023 – an independent reference source for sellers and landlords to find the best sales and lettings agencies in their area.
Skip to content